Doppelgänger of my Grandma on my way to work

Doppelgänger of my Grandma on my way to work

First time poster here, but been with this subreddit for some time.

Let me start off by first saying this; every single time I read on this subreddit, some weird shit happens. Whether it be a coincidence (happens too often nowadays) or a glitch-like-experience, it tends to happen because I spend time reading posts on here.

Enough of the small talk, I just want to be straight forward since it’s been on my mind since It happened.

My grandmother lost her husband, my grandfather, a year ago from covid as of yesterday. She has focused her mental health on working out and staying active. They both moved right down the road from our house 4 years ago to be closer to our family. It’s not even a half a mile drive, and it’s nice being able to pop over whenever they would need help with something. The location of how close she lives is important to this story, I promise.

My commute to work is 40 or so minutes in a smaller county right outside of Philadelphia. It takes shorter or longer of course depending on traffic that day. On my way to work within the last month, I see this woman always power walking up a near by road of my house every morning I head to work at 7:30am. It wasn’t brought to my attention until recently because I began to notice how identical she looked to my grandpa, and because the road was so close to my home I soon started to think it was her.

So one day when I was rushing to work, long behold I turn onto that road and she’s power walking on the opposite side of the road. I was in a bad mood that morning and was rushing to work, but wanted to see her face to see if it really was her.

Sure enough, out of the corner of my mirror, it was my grandma. I see her so much and I was running late that I didn’t think of saying hi, I thought I’d surprise her with a text saying I saw her once I got off work. Once I got home, I noticed her car was in my driveway. I walked right inside and there she is smiling in the doorway with my mom. I immediately looked at her and asked “do you walk on that road every morning? I can’t believe you have the energy to get up and power walk up that road!” She looked at me all puzzled and said “honey I don’t get started with my day until about 10:00am!”

I immediately felt the chills and looked at my mom and was so confused. I always read posts on here about this stuff and never thought I’d witness something like this but here we are, a week later and I truly saw my grandma walking up that road. It was her face, her hair, her mannerism, etc.

Does anyone have any input or know of anything similar? What did I experience? A glitch? And coincidence? Little freaked out especially since I haven’t seen that woman walking since this incident happened.## TLDR Summary:

So one day when I was rushing to work, long behold I turn onto that road and she’s power walking on the opposite side of the road. I was in a bad mood that morning and was rushing to work, but wanted to see her face to see if it really was her. I immediately looked at her and asked “do you walk on that road every morning? Let me start off by first saying this; every single time I read on this subreddit, some weird shit happens. Little freaked out especially since I haven’t seen that woman walking since this incident happened. They both moved right down the road from our house 4 years ago to be closer to our family. Enough of the small talk, I just want to be straight forward since it’s been on my mind since It happened.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85