Weird Mind Meld Glitch with my Teenage Son

in #matrixglitch7973 years ago

Weird Mind Meld Glitch with my Teenage Son

A few days ago I randomly woke up with the Marilyn Manson song, "Killing Strangers" stuck in my head. I laid there for a few minutes trying to remember what I was dreaming about but couldn't remember anything. I got up & went in the kitchen right as my 17 year old son was coming out of his room for breakfast. It was dead quiet for several minutes. Then out of nowhere he started singing "Killing Strangers". Shocked & a little horrified, I asked, "Why are you singing that song?" And he said he just randomly woke up with it stuck in his head & he had no idea why because he couldn't remember his dream, but that he couldn't get it out of his head.

We had not watched John Wick any time recently, so neither one of us has heard that song in at least a year. Neither one of us particularly like Marilyn Manson & don't have any of his music. We both pretty much only listen to country music so would not have heard it on the radio. Our rooms are on opposite ends of the house so we couldn't have heard the other one singing it in our sleep. And we live on a farm in the country 1/4 mile from the nearest neighbor, so it wasn't sound coming in from outside during our sleep either. I have no explanation for it, but it really weirded us both out.## TLDR Summary:

We had not watched John Wick any time recently, so neither one of us has heard that song in at least a year. Our rooms are on opposite ends of the house so we couldn't have heard the other one singing it in our sleep. A few days ago I randomly woke up with the Marilyn Manson song, "Killing Strangers" stuck in my head. And we live on a farm in the country 1/4 mile from the nearest neighbor, so it wasn't sound coming in from outside during our sleep either. I laid there for a few minutes trying to remember what I was dreaming about but couldn't remember anything. I got up & went in the kitchen right as my 17 year old son was coming out of his room for breakfast. We both pretty much only listen to country music so would not have heard it on the radio.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 66992.58
ETH 3460.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.68