Morbid Thought

Morbid Thought

Back in 2005 I had made a risky career change that paid off. I was super excited to work alongside guys that were well established in this new field and couldn’t wait to prove myself. Part of this field is networking with colleagues and when one of them would call I always aimed to show a proactive, reliable work and moral ethic. So on this particular day a call comes in from a partner (actually a good friend) that I met on my first detail, he had laced my boots and gave me some contacts to call for more work when I got back home. “What’s up Junior”, that’s what he calls me, lol. We spend the next few minutes catching up on work, personal lives and then we had a slight pause, and that’s when he told me there was a reason for him calling. Instantly I knew that one of our colleagues had died. For a moment I was going to ask him in a confident form of a question, but decided not to because I felt it would just be wrong on many levels if our colleague was alive and he was calling about something else. Well unfortunately our colleague had walking pneumonia and had lost one of his lungs in his youth to a gunshot. I was speechless, I gave my condolences and we ended the call. We would never really talk about this particular colleague in the past, and I was perplexed as to how in the world I would have known why he was calling...I’m totally open to your thoughts and theories## TLDR Summary:

Part of this field is networking with colleagues and when one of them would call I always aimed to show a proactive, reliable work and moral ethic. I was super excited to work alongside guys that were well established in this new field and couldn’t wait to prove myself. Well unfortunately our colleague had walking pneumonia and had lost one of his lungs in his youth to a gunshot. I was speechless, I gave my condolences and we ended the call. Instantly I knew that one of our colleagues had died. Back in 2005 I had made a risky career change that paid off. “What’s up Junior”, that’s what he calls me, lol.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64866.85
ETH 3369.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45