Teleporting Ink Cap or Telepathic Kitten?? It must have been a glitch.

Teleporting Ink Cap or Telepathic Kitten?? It must have been a glitch.

Summary of Post

The small plastic cap partially filled with tattoo ink seemed to fall out of the bottom of a larger plastic container. TLDR;

An ink cap that was sealed away from open air and thrown away, was somehow spilled on the floor. No one was present when I put the ink cap away and the only external factor while I was away was the cat. There was salt on the bottom of the cap, and there was ink on the bottom of the container that held pretzels. After throwing away the ink cap and assuring myself that I could soundly leave my home, I closed the door behind me. The ink cap sat upright under some paper, in the midst of leftover pretzel salt. I missed an ink cap and didn't have another bottle to seal it in so I threw it out in an oddly particular way.

TLDR @ bottom.

Some preface: I'm not sure if this is the appropriate sub but I'm hoping that some feedback will answer the initial queries (just saw the flowchart, thanks for having me!). I went to the trouble of typing this up on PC for the sake of being as clear as possible in my recollection. Memory is tricky as we know, and this only happened 3 years ago but certain factors are unclear to me now. I only recently discovered reddit and this sub. I've only had one witness in the incident and he has since passed away. He was a dear friend that died late in 2020. He plays a fairly minimal role in the story in the first place, although, not having him to corroborate my story does it a notable disservice. We’ll call him JR. This is ALL about that last look, a glance back at your living quarters before you leave for an amount of time, assuring yourself that your domicile is secure in your absence. As always the Devil is in the details.

When I was 21, in mid 2018 (June 8-10? of 2018, about 3 years), I was still living on my grandparents’ property with my young cat, ‘Wednesday’. My grandfather had an old, large tool shed about 50 yards from the house in the front yard. It was converted into a small living space that was insulated, heated, ran with electricity, etc. It was affectionately referred to as “the bunkhouse”. Broadly, we were located in an isolated section of the Appalachian mountain trail which made for excellent privacy and very few and far between neighbors. I was packing up and cleaning the bunkhouse while preparing to move out in June.

Before leaving for a long weekend, I looked back on the bunkhouse which was in disarray. There were boxes and bins full of clothes and miscellaneous articles everywhere as packing madness might have it. The night before, I had been doing stick and poke tattoos in the middle of the room, using a small foldable table on which I kept my equipment. The table sat between two beds in the far side of the single room space. The cat would often jump between the two beds. My final inclination before leaving was that it would be best to take care of the used tattoo needles and ink that were still exposed on the table well within the cat’s reach. I distinctly remember thinking: “I need to throw away that ink so the cat doesn't track it everywhere.” I used an empty soda bottle to seal away the used needles and ink caps and threw the bottle in the trash can. I missed an ink cap and didn't have another bottle to seal it in so I threw it out in an oddly particular way.

Mentioning that my living quarters were a mess; there was a pile of burnable waste behind the trash can with a few other full trash bags surrounding the can. All of the prior sat relatively neatly against the wall right by the front door. There was a box amidst it all holding an empty plastic container. The container held pretzel rods of which all that was left, was the leftover salt on the bottom. There was some other paper trashed e.g. ripped envelopes and receipts thrown inside. I removed the airtight plastic lid from the clear, cylindrical container and let the ink cap drop low enough to the bottom of the container that it did not topple, though some ink did splash over into the container. The ink cap sat upright under some paper, in the midst of leftover pretzel salt. The cap in the trash sealed off from open air and out of harm's way, or at least the cats paws. No one was present when I put the ink cap away and the only external factor while I was away was the cat. After throwing away the ink cap and assuring myself that I could soundly leave my home, I closed the door behind me. When I arrived home there were little, black, kitty footprints leading away from an obvious initial spill of thick black ink on the floor about a foot away from the trash.

The small plastic cap partially filled with tattoo ink seemed to fall out of the bottom of a larger plastic container. I noticed the mess immediately upon entering the bunkhouse. JR was right behind me following suit, bumping into me after my halting in the doorway. He saw the carnage and my befuddlement. Everything is just as I left it: a sealed, empty pretzel container, no trash disturbed. the rest of the bunkhouse was untouched. the pawprints must have petered out after the ink dried up. I peeled off the lid of the container, dumped all the paper and alt out. There was salt on the bottom of the cap, and there was ink on the bottom of the container that held pretzels. I started to cry. JR and I ran through it a few times. We decided it was either a stalker watching me and knowing I was concerned about the ink cap, or a paranormal entity.

TLDR;

An ink cap that was sealed away from open air and thrown away, was somehow spilled on the floor. No witnesses, no problem.. eh?

The only true culprit is the cat, who else? Cats are a strange entity in this world. Otherwise, I've been spied on and someone knew that I was especially concerned about the ink being displaced. Only recently have I discovered the Glitch sub. Either way no amount of scrubbing will ever remove the stains, and no matter how many times I replay the scenario, I cannot wrap my head around it. Any suggestions?

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48