I watched my husband walk into a room, but he wasn't there

I watched my husband walk into a room, but he wasn't there

I had a recent glitch that has been freaking me out for weeks. My husband and I live in a house with just the two of us, and a number of pets. The way our floorplan is laid out you have to go through the kitchen to get to the living room. There's no way out of the living room without passing back through the kitchen either. I was in the kitchen wiping off the counter and tiding things up a bit and getting ready to cook dinner. I looked up and saw my husband walking through the kitchen and going into the living room. My dog, who was watching me clean the kitchen, stood up and followed him into the living room. I started talking to him, telling him some work gossip. When he didn't respond, I set down the paper towel I was using to clean and walked into the living room to see if he heard me. Sometimes he wears noise cancelling headphones around the house, so I assumed that's why he wasn't responding. But when I walked into the living room, he wasn't there. My dog was laying on the couch, but no one else was in the room. I called out my husband's name and he responded from the den, which is on the opposite corner of the main floor, so he would've had to walk right past me to get there. I went into the den and asked if he had just been in the living room. He looked at me like I was crazy and said he'd been in the den for the last hour.

Here's hoping that the extra glitchy husband will pull his weight and do some chores around the house next time!## TLDR Summary:

I looked up and saw my husband walking through the kitchen and going into the living room. The way our floorplan is laid out you have to go through the kitchen to get to the living room. My dog, who was watching me clean the kitchen, stood up and followed him into the living room. When he didn't respond, I set down the paper towel I was using to clean and walked into the living room to see if he heard me. There's no way out of the living room without passing back through the kitchen either. I went into the den and asked if he had just been in the living room. But when I walked into the living room, he wasn't there.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56