Vanishing Car

Vanishing Car

This has been driving me nuts! So on Monday (05.03.21) my mother and I are finishing up errands and it is now about 7pm and dusk is right on the edge of dark. They're is very little traffic as our town pretty much shuts down in the evenings. I'm driving down the main street and this, I believe, light blue Kia hatchback pulls out in front of us. Not real close or anything, just in front. We are basically following the car in the same lane for about 1.5 miles when we both end up turning into a grocery store/strip mall/bank entrance. To do this from where we were you have to cross over the median. There is a stop sign and then you proceed into the parking lot. As there was no traffic we both turned, stopped, and proceeded to the lot. He was right in front of us, barely a car length ahead. As soon as my car entered the lot the other car vanished. I don't mean like he took off, or sped away, or anything. It was in front of us, then it wasn't. It took about a millisecond for my brain to process and I stopped, bewildered. I looked at my mom and asked where the other car had gone and she is just looking at me, then looking around, and back at me, looking very confused. The car had simply vanished. No tail or break lights, nothing, it was just gone. I am 57, an extremely logical thinker, and definitely not prone to fanciful tales... and I absolutely cannot come up with an explanation. Thoughts? Very, very strange. I tried to attach a picture of the path traveled but am getting a notice stating no pictures are allowed for this forum.## TLDR Summary:

As soon as my car entered the lot the other car vanished. He was right in front of us, barely a car length ahead. I'm driving down the main street and this, I believe, light blue Kia hatchback pulls out in front of us. We are basically following the car in the same lane for about 1.5 miles when we both end up turning into a grocery store/strip mall/bank entrance. I tried to attach a picture of the path traveled but am getting a notice stating no pictures are allowed for this forum. I am 57, an extremely logical thinker, and definitely not prone to fanciful tales... and I absolutely cannot come up with an explanation. As there was no traffic we both turned, stopped, and proceeded to the lot.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98