My friend who wasn't there

My friend who wasn't there

Summary of Post

I asked some more friends if they had seen him that night (I'm sure they thought I was going crazy) but everyone said the same thing. She started telling me about some topic and I told her what my male friend (let's call him Patrick) said about this the night before. She asked me if I called him that night, I said no, he told me when we were playing billard yesterday. Hey everyone, I (female, 32 years old) want to share this with you because it still freaks me out after fifteen years. A good friend arrived and we started talking about some stuff for a while, we even played billiard. It was friday night and I was with friends in our local youth centre, the place was a bit crowded that evening /night. We stopped talking about this topic because it really upset me and even after all this years I have no idea what actually happened.

Hey everyone, I (female, 32 years old) want to share this with you because it still freaks me out after fifteen years.
First of all: Excuse me for weird wording and mistakes, I'm german and english is only my second foreign language. Also I'm on mobile, just in case there's formatting issues.

It was friday night and I was with friends in our local youth centre, the place was a bit crowded that evening /night. It was a normal situation and we were doing things normal adolescents and young adults do. Some people were drinking a few beers but I was not. A good friend arrived and we started talking about some stuff for a while, we even played billiard. After a while he was suddenly gone, which was weird because he was not the kind of guy to leave without saying goodbye. I brushed it off and spend time with other friends. The next day came and I was with my best friend. She started telling me about some topic and I told her what my male friend (let's call him Patrick) said about this the night before. She asked me if I called him that night, I said no, he told me when we were playing billard yesterday. She looked puzzled and explained that Patrick wasn't there yesterday. At first I was sure she wanted to prank me, because I remembered (and I still do so vividly) every detail of our conversation and even what clothes he was wearing. I couldn't understand what was going on so I called him and he confirmed that he was with other friends at a birthday party out of town. I asked some more friends if they had seen him that night (I'm sure they thought I was going crazy) but everyone said the same thing. I am absolutely sure that this in not some kind of prank, because after a while I was really devastated because I thought I was going mad and they still told me that he was not there. Also some of the people could not stand each other and it would have been unusual for them to team up. We stopped talking about this topic because it really upset me and even after all this years I have no idea what actually happened.
Any thoughts about this?
Have a good weekend!

TLDR: I was spending time with a friend and later learned he wasn't there with me.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85