Minor glitch of no perceivable value.

Minor glitch of no perceivable value.

First off, I am an atheist. Not really a militant one, but I have been a firm nonbeliever for a long time and do not believe in the paranormal.

So me, the girlfriend, and my two kids are on a road trip and going to see a friend of mine and her kid who is the same age as my oldest son.

As we are getting close to their apartment in Austin, I ask my oldest son to call his friend and let him know that we are 5 minutes out. This call is uninteresting in every way, but while on it I have the urge to say something to my girlfriend. It’s nothing that I would typically say because it’s cheesy and I had no reason to say it at that particular time.
You see, my girlfriend is left handed. It’s nothing I ever even think about. For some reason at that particular moment I was compelled to tell her that for someone that was left handed, she was always right. It’s a stupid saying. I didn’t like it when I said it. She looked at me and acknowledged my terrible joke with little fanfare.

Soon after this we pull up to their apartment and my sons friend comes out with a shirt with “for someone that is left handed, I am always right”. I didn’t know they even made a shirt like that. I had never seen it before. Nobody talked about it. As soon as I saw it my mind exploded with confusion. I have mulled this over and have come up with no possible way for the message of this shirt to get into my head. It just doesn’t make sense.## TLDR Summary:

Soon after this we pull up to their apartment and my sons friend comes out with a shirt with “for someone that is left handed, I am always right”. For some reason at that particular moment I was compelled to tell her that for someone that was left handed, she was always right. As we are getting close to their apartment in Austin, I ask my oldest son to call his friend and let him know that we are 5 minutes out. It’s nothing that I would typically say because it’s cheesy and I had no reason to say it at that particular time. This call is uninteresting in every way, but while on it I have the urge to say something to my girlfriend. You see, my girlfriend is left handed. I have mulled this over and have come up with no possible way for the message of this shirt to get into my head.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64646.46
ETH 3357.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.44