Leave the MATRIXsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #matrix7 years ago

matrix.jpg

In these days I was talking about bitcoin (and cryptocurrencies in general) with my sister-in-law and how the price was going up, which is good for us since we invested there, but at the same time we talked about the risk that exists because of its volatility. She, being more conservative, said that it was time to take part of the money from there, and I on the contrary urged her not to do it yet, to let the bag keep growing as it is and not take anything out. However, my arguments regarding the price did not work and the thing remained there.

In my house I think about all of these things, my arguments and her arguments. After meditating for a while I understood that beyond the price and its volatility, what excites me about cryptocurrencies is the new paradigm that represents for the whole world in terms of the economy and provision of goods and services. We all know what happens with the traditional fiat: A bank goes bankrupt, the government rescues it and who pays for the broken dishes is the whole town; On the other hand, the government abuses with the printing of bills, generates inflation and the currency is devalued, so my savings in the future will be worth very little, or in other words, all the work and effort that I made today in exchange for a Future promise, I will be repaid in a few years with a job and effort less than what I did initially.

Do I want to sell my cryptocurrencies? I would not like it, I wish I did not have to. This is not like in trading when you buy oil, gold, or copper ... you do not really care about having oil, gold or copper, what you're really interested in is buying them and then selling them at a more expensive price and make a profit from there.

But I see cryptocurrencies for another purpose! I'm interested in having them here, I do not want to buy bitcoin to sell it more expensive in a few months.

I tell my wife: My ideal would be to have a circulation of money around the cryptocurrencies, that is, that my work be paid in cryptocurrencies and give me the pleasure of using them to buy a computer, pay my bills, or take a coffee with that rich aroma of "bought with crypto".

However, that ideal is still early and you have to have patience. I see it as being in the matrix, we are still dependent on it, the traditional fiat and its dark and cheating world in which we are often puppets. Our mission is to convince the world to leave the matrix. As long as there is greater adoption around the world, it will be easier for there to be provision of goods and services circulating outside the traditional fiat. Every time you increase your cryptocurrency capital, even a little bit, you are leaving a bit of the matrix, you wake up and you realize that there is another world, a better ideal for a future.

inthematrix.jpg

And if its price falls? What will become of us if its price falls and we lose all our investment without having withdrawn anything? If its price falls it means that the system trapped us again, it would be a very sad world, the truth, which I refuse to accept, because just like in the movie ...

once you leave the matrix you do not want to go back inside.

HODL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39