Without Knowing We Found Ourselves Enslaved In The Matrix

in #matrix7 years ago (edited)

Years ago, after watching the movie "The Matrix", I wondered what if I'm inside the matrix actually right now?

What if my existence is no more than illusion or lucid dream?

Are people around me even real?!

Yeah it was quite egoistic thought to think back then, I was young and selfish...

I forgot this thought for a while, and the book on my shelve which called "The Philosophy Behind The Matrix" became covered with dust and left untouched for years. 

This thought followed me for a while, and I forgot it...

Today 10 years or so passed, after I got to know Eckhart Tolle teachings and other spiritual teachings...

And I became more aware to my environment, to my new environment that changed so dramatically with the smartphones and advanced internet content - IT HIT ME.

We enslaved! We are in the Matrix and Sky-Net won the war!

Look around you, people enslaved to notifications, Fake News, and constant destruction from social media.

People acting like robots, not looking around, attached to the screen of notepad or phone or computer!

People not living their life aware anymore, we are enslaved by the machines, those are not metal chains...

Those chains are not visible, and they don't contain rust or hurt us directly, YET if you really think about it...

Every spare second, we search escape in the phone, or computer, waiting for the Buzz and Bang And Ring.

Like a ball or a puppet which controlled by machine.

We not aware anymore about our surrounding, we living virtual reality life, fake news life - Sky-Net/Matrix life!


I decided to sit with myself in the Cafe few days ago, alone means without the phone in my hands.

I just looked around, practiced being aware and free...

The reachness of the surrounding just astonished me, I looked around and was aware, discovering more and more details I didn't noticed before when I was attached to my phone.

The beauty of our world, it is amazing, the beuty of the hole in the wall, and the tiny spider web - you will never notice it while your focus is split between 90% phone 10% surroundings...

It is time to wake up, before it is too late for you my friend!

Start gradually, be aware of the enslavement, and try to escape gradually...

Try to shut down the notifications in your phone, give up on the fake news newsletter, and practice being aware.

Rediscover the freedom you had once, before you became a slave of the Matrix.

Just sit and look around you, you will be amazed!

Sort:  

Not bad. You should check out @SteemDeepThink. If you brush up on some analysis with posts like this, give us some hard objective argument to consider within it, and you would make a welcome member for our curation trail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66139.00
ETH 3537.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16