HOW UNIVERSITY STUDENTS FAIL TO APPLY KNOWLEDGE OUTSIDE LECTURE ROOMS

in #mathematics6 years ago

Mathematicians get 90% in theoretical mathematics and fail applied one.
I met one of the well known mathematicians in Mukono at Uganda Christian University. He asked me about the route to Seeta Mukono and I told him to make a complete revolution i.e 360 degrees and move straight with a velocity of -200m/s in 45 minutes. After this, he should turn to right hand side and use Pythagoras theorem to find distance to Seeta high secondary school compound. He should also differentiate this equation to find the time he will arrive when the velocity is maximum.
He then went on his way. When I arrived at Seeta, I heard that he got lost. Am very sure that he did errors in calculations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.73
ETH 2723.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56