You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mathematical Alchemy (dissecting base 10 numbers via Vortex Based Mathematics, the "digital root" and the nonagon)

in #mathematics7 years ago

I think you misunderstood my question. Let me ask this way:
At the beginning of Part 2, is the paths on the nonogon determined by the tuples 1577761274 and 8741315711?

Sort:  

Yes sir, you are indeed correct. In fact, all four (the two you mentioned pointing upward and the other two pointing downward) tuples in that particular / individual diagram determined the path or line segments that were connected within that particular nonagon. I do apologize for my misunderstanding brother.

I was working on another way of expressing these triangles when I realized there is a kind of mistake in your calculations.

When we are doing subtraction, we may find we subtract a larger number from a smaller number. This gives us a negative value with real values.

Sum each pair Subtract each pair image

I would love to express what I have in neatly typed text but Markdown really sucks for Math. No wonder you used images for all of the notation. Mod 9 subtraction works properly by finding some number that makes the other number sum to 9. So, -8 is 1. -5 is 4.

Click here for more

Thank you for your input brother. Mistake perhaps, but it was intentional. I would have went the route you wonderfully explained. However by doing the way I did it, where I broke away from using subtraction / negative integers solely, I went and used addition where appropriate. I then noticed / it still reveled to me an obvious PA-ttern. So much so that I went with this route instead rather than using subtraction / negative integers completely. Good find though brother. Great work. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59698.06
ETH 2681.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46