You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curious Case For Base 12 (Why Dozens Are Easier For Everyday Maths Than Tens)

in #mathematics6 years ago

Oh, I love this article!
I have an old English friend who use to say that they have the "proper system" because they count in dozens instead of decimals... haha
But apart from this, I am working with groups most of the time and my favorite group setting is having 12 people in a team, for the very same reasons that you described with your pizza example... It is just easier to form small groups or pairs, it works many ways perfectly.
Great article, very educational! :-)
Congrats!

Sort:  

I'm really glad to hear that! :) Your friend indeed has the proper system :)

Dozens are indeed easier to work with and more flexible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69