You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pick's Theorem - The Elegant, Universal, and Surprisingly Simple Method to Finding Area!

in #mathematics8 years ago

Really great post, I actually never knew about doing all of this with lattices, and it does make certain problems seemingly much much simpler to tackle. I will likely have to re-read this again to better absorb the information. Math is not as easily internalized for me as other disciplines.

Fantastic job with the presentation as well. Loving the illustrator diagrams. :)

Sort:  

Thanks! Many were made with the geoboard applets that exist out there on the internet like the one here.

Oh very cool! Didn't know these existed either. Might come in handy for me as I progress through my own series if I need correctly sized polygons! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50