Did you know that if you write the numerical value of "Pi" backwards it spells "Pie"?

in #mathematics8 years ago

Did you know that if you take the numerical value of "Pi" to 2 decimal places and you write the number backwards it spells "Pie"?

No?

Well I didn't either! Take a look:

Pi = 3.14

I just learned this today and thought it pretty funny and quite ironic!

If you have any more ironic humor, leave it in the comments section below... I'm in the mood for a chuckle :)

Follow: @jrcornel

Sort:  

Coincidence? Yea, probably. Pretty neat anyway. Following

Thanks! Yea it is pretty ironic isn't it?!

You mean mirror image? Lol

Yes! Interesting isn't it

"The word OK looks like a sideways person. I've said OK my whole life and never noticed him."
~Anon

Really? I've never noticed it... I'm not sure I see it yet ha

lol turn your head sideways towards the "O" (which is the persons head). The "K" are the person arms and legs :)

My gosh... I see it! :)

Yay, you've made the discovery of a life time ;)

Well, that is not the value of pi, I would like to write the real value of pi in here, but I don't have enough space.

Read my post again... it says the value of Pi to 2 decimal places...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38