Stumbled on a GLOBAL MATH COMPETITION FLYER today.

in #mathematics6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2018-07-18-01-51-48.png

The long awaited MTH 201 test results finally showed it face to the students. Sincerely, the results were poor only a handful of the students had over 10 of the 20 marks allocated for the test. I was a part of this group.
Today, we were to have maths tutorial when I helped my lecturer to carry the PAD to his office. On my way downstairs I stumbled upon a global mathematics competition flyer, the International Youth Mathematics Competition I was surprised to find something like that there but excited all the same. I went to the site https://iymc.info and read about the competition.

The competition is for high school and university students. We are given about five questions to solve at least 3 or 4 out of them.
And whoever makes it to the final round gets a cash and prizes worth $500. I don't know about you but I wouldn't want to miss this opportunity to go global. What about you?

Here are the questions Screenshot_2018-07-18-02-11-01.png

From what I see here I don't think they are hard to solve they may be just technical but you've got to be creative. I don't have time now to do it but I will attend to it after eating this sour dinner of tests and exams for this semester. The deadline for submission is 30/9/2018. Let's try and beat it represent ourselves, school and most especially the STEEMIT FAMILY. Please let's not be discouraged because it is global. I can tell you that you have got what it takes to participate and win. Although today in my tutorial was when I first heard of the name Euler
in mathematics when they used it in partial differentiation. Asides from question A the remain the remaining are cool and involve topics like Mathematical Induction, Area of 2-D shapes and logarithm. We can do it!!!!

What do you think about this? Do you want to participate? Or have any good advice about it ?Please don't forget to express your view in the comments and resteem to reach those who might be interested.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86