You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curious Case For Base 12 (Why Dozens Are Easier For Everyday Maths Than Tens)

in #mathematics6 years ago

I don't know if I'll ever be able to use my mind for math. I'm afraid not. It kind of doesn't want to. I think all the connections and spaces up there are already taken. LOL. I have spent some time with the Chinese multiplication method for children, did I tell you? Because that's pretty much the only thing I can say.

Maybe that is something for another post of yours? Like a piece of education for parents who would like to teach elementary kids in mathematics and are bad at it, themselves. I actually was back then desperately looking for this on the Internet.

But what I really want to say - excuse my chatting, is that your article is of artistic beauty, produced with a lot of love and effort and THAT is something I can still recognize!

Sort:  

Oh, the Chinese multiplication method is so cool! So pleasantly visual and analytical.

Thank you for the kind words! I try to do my best to present the concepts as clearly as possible and I hope they are at least some bit understandable to somebody who doesn't really have a "math brain".

you're welcome.
I was able to follow the dividing part but then you lost me:)
did you, btw, make the graphs yourself?

Imagine, what a piano player could do with six fingers on each hand. LOL

Well, the part about division is the important part really ;)

Yep, I made the images, but I used existing CC0 and public domain graphics for some of them like the shot of the pizza (that I sliced awkwardly :P), the hand and the backgrounds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27