You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The inconvenient truth about wealth inequality

in #mathematics6 years ago

wealth inequality is a fact of life.

Sad truth.

By the way, this paper is interesting. It claims that, in a free market economy, the ideal wealth distribution will be a log-normal one. The author there starts with a fixed wealth for everyone and uses statistical mechanics+game theory to arrive at conclusions.

Why MATLAB this time? Not mathematica. :P

Sort:  

I will give it a read and then maybe write a short follow up post.

Personally, I think that the plot function of Matlab gives prettier pictures. I think in terms of code it is about the same amount of work.

Prettier pictures! Then try matplotlib from python :)

Thanks. I never heard about it. I will give it a try!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67202.29
ETH 2597.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66