Why Math Might Be Complete Bullsh*t

Mathematics are simultaneously the most accurate tool for understanding our universe and based on a giant abstraction.

So is math real? Is it a fundamental part of the universe or a man-made concept?

Here are some other videos that go further in depth on the topic:

Numberphile - Do Numbers Exist?

PBS Idea Channel

From TED-Ed

Sort:  
Loading...

I wrote my PhD thesis on arguments surrounding why 68 + 57 is 125 (or not).

Well, I spent like 4 days researching this so you maaaaay know more than me. :)

Nah, I just think I have a highly developed form of ignorance :D

Do you exist?

The jury's still out on that one.

Hi Joe!

Your videos are entertaining and informative. I've been watching you on YouTube for half a year or so and really enjoy your videos. They are just great! Thank you for making them!

I wanted to upvote you ever since I watched the first video, but I do not want to create an account with YouTube, so I couldn't. Now that you are here I finally can upvote you, which is nice.

If you find the time, please post your videos on life extension or renewable energies on Steem. Those were especially interesting to me.

All my best wishes to you. I'm looking forward to what you come up with next!

Hey, thanks for the kind words!

I do need to go through the archives and post them here on Steem.

Great show joe.
Need the falcon heavy live show on steemit

I just posted my follow-up. The livestream might be a bit long. (maybe?)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22