Math art

in #math7 years ago

Initially, I was just going to post this picture and call it a day.

Then I made mistake and ended up with this picture below ...The new graph is missing the "+2" so I began to mess with it more since I thought it looked cool.

The next pictures were really interesting since all I was doing was changing signs or changing the values of the numbers in the formula. I wanted to just flip the heart and it took me some time to figure it out. I solved my problem by keeping all the numbers the same but the signs were flipped. Next, I just messed with it more and got the following graphs.

Just in case anyone is wondering what program I used the program is Mathematica. It's a paid program but I get it for free since I am a student. For the math nerds, a heart is simply a cardioid I believe ,so if you look up cardioids on google you should get a polar representation of a heart like I did.

Sort:  

indeed check batman equation

That is too much haha, it looks almost impossible to type correctly in Mathematica.

Woah this just annihilated my brain 😂

Wow! Amazing! :D

Haha lovely math : ) Thanks for sharing this. I remember I also saw some 3D math arts governed by equations in higher dimensions. And those 3D math even comes real when we talk about 3D printing : ) Look forward to other of your posts!

Ohh yes I might post something about later in the road maybe as a giff though

Beautiful Math Art
Simplify the equation a bit and get this:
heartcurved2.5.wolframalpha.PNG

14/5 is almost 3

heartcurved3.wolframalpha.PNG

Changing the .25 to .35 straightens the bottom if want it straight

heartstraight3.5.wolframalpha.PNG

These were done on wolframalpha.com

you guys are insane.

You can also use desmos its free and easy to use!
https://www.desmos.com/

Wonderful math graphing program

woow good post. iam following u & upvoted it. looking forward to your next post. I just posted a trick art few hours ago. I hope u like it. pls upvote this. thanks..
https://steemit.com/art/@ika497/3d-trick-art-make-a-surprise-by-holes-in-your-hands

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71153.91
ETH 3862.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51