Tessellations - Where Mathematics Meets Art

in #math7 years ago (edited)

How to draw Tessellations - Meeting point of Mathematics and Art

From many weeks now, to do my posts I am using my own images. So I needed to enhance my paint program skills. Idea came into my mind when I started to do posts about the Life Span of a Star. I spent many hours to learn how paint.net works and how we can use different effects of this. 

Joined by @nba05 and @golden-bellerina we learned a lot. Today I tried to mix my mathematics with my art and you know where they meet we call tessellations (for me whole mathematics is an art though).

I made the following tessellation art. 

What is it?

I think it is the impression of other social media sites (FB, Tw, LINK etc.) after seeing steemit's flight like a rocket!!

Following are the step by step images I drew to get to the final stage;

Hope you have enjoyed the infusion of mathematics and art! If so please upvote, follow and resteem!!

Sort:  

That is a step towards learning to make a fascinating stuff which were a signature work of M.C. Escher. Thank you very much @mathworksheets!

You are welcome my dear friend @lighteye. Your support is one of the reasons I could do so much here on steemit :))

for me whole mathematics is an art though

Correct @mathworksheets. Mathematics is an art just as much as art is an experience. Upvoted & resteemed.

Your kind support is much much appreciated my dear friend @photo-trail :)))

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by math worksheets from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Very cool tessellation! I might also make one!

Thanks for stopping by my dear friend @mathfortress :))

Oh great work i don't know how you do it but its amazing :)

Thanks a lot for your kind words @cookgraphy :))

Wow, you are very talented, keep it up

Thanks for the appreciation my dear friend @charles1 :))

Welcome and more success to you.

I taught this art lesson to a group of middle schoolers. I think I broke their brains!!! :) Once they got it, they loved it. Thanks for posting this. Upvoted & resteemed.

Thanks a lot for your kinds support @samanthajbarnes :))

Absolutely, keep up the good work and I look forward to seeing more. Followed you.

Thank you very much :))

It's surprising. Great one and very intelectual.

Thanks a lot @angelshare, your support and encouragement is much appreciated!!

This is great @mathworksheets!

Thanks a lot @sgnsteems, I really appreciate all your support and encouragement :))

Of course! You support my daughter and I as well so I think it's important to encourage each other. Plus its very creative! Then you can use that activity and ask them how many "forms or faces" they can find in the picture = math! ;0)

Good to see your diverse talents :-)

Thank you my dear friend @math-trail :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62705.03
ETH 3101.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82