Slope Defined! Positive Slope, Negative Slope, Zero and Undefined Slope

in #math7 years ago (edited)

What is Slope?

Let's stop moving in circles for now!! I mean we will stop doing the circle geometry for now and move towards the line geometry and will come back to Circle Theorems later.

First of all we need to learn about the slope then we can start to discuss different types of equations of lines. I have prepared the lesson plan to introduce the concept of Slope to Grade 8 and higher math students. Hope my post will help many of these kids!!

Sort:  

Thanks for the lesson!

Thanks for the visit big bro. I am so grateful to you for your continuous support :))

Thanks a lot my dear friend @pomple72.

Slope-explained.png

Looks like the digital market the last few weeks.

Ha haa ha! Thanks a lot for stopping by my dear brother. Yes, digital markets liking the negative slope for now!!

When I was in grade school I was absolutely terrible in math because I felt like a lot of what I was being taught didn't pertain to anything I would be using in real world applications. What I found out when I got older was this actually came in handy when I was measuring out for materials in home improvement projects! Yes, Math still makes my hair hurt but it's a necessary evil. LOL

Truth. Math is every where but the way it is taught in school should have been changed a long ago but unfortunately it didn't. Which made it an EVIL for even brilliant mind Meredith!!

Upvoted :-) My best greetings from Berlin :-)

Thank you very much my dear friend @lichtblick :)). I am missing your flower power for the day!! When my fresh, lovely and smiling flowers coming back?

Its been toooo many years since I first learned this... However, because my son is learning it now and I "help" some with homework, I can say y2-y1/x2-x1 LOL!!

Hey brother, you stole my thunder! LOL. Actually the formula is my next post on slope and then I will start the equations of lines!! Thanks for the visit my dear.

Great post thanks!

I appreciate your support and feedback my dear @airmatti. Thanks for taking the time to visit my blog.

Wow, I missed this lesson at school, so I need to learn again. Thank you for sharing :)

Thanks my dear brother @happyphoenix. I am so grateful to you for all your support and love :))

does the miscalculated steps which tend to trip us sometime are a part of improper slope ?

Ha ha haa! Yes, that's why it is always a good practice to take measured steps. The slopes can be dangerous such as slippery slopes, improper slopes (my friend's farmhouse stairs) and steep slopes!

Maybe it's the pictures of the stairs, or the different font (in different colors), but this actually started making sense for me! I've always been bad a math :(

Don't worry @jannel, may be you been little bad on math but you are awesome on helping other. I appreciate your suuport and time you took to read my post and leaving your feedback.

You are more than welcome. It shows the strength of your character to try to push yourself to reach the competition goals. Best of luck

Thanks a lot for the encouragement @jannell. Yes, always if I think some task is beyond my personal reach I ask for help and pray for its perfect completion :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80