You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sophism #10: Continued Fractions

in #math7 years ago

Well, I don't exactly want to have a big fat spoiler lying right under every puzzle or sophism, because in my opinion it destroys the whole pleasure of the Aha! moment one has the chance to get when they solve it on their own.

Consequently, to reduce the risk of seeing the solution before one gets a time to think about it, I would prefer to have the spoilers detached in time and space from where the puzzle is posted (for example, a separate discussion post may make sense). Indirect hints or related keywords are fine, in my opinion, for example.

Another possible option would perhaps be having a dedicated <spoiler> tag for posting spoiler comments, and I hope it would get implemented eventually as well.

I do understand that reposting would bring new audience, but this mechamism seems stupid and flawed to me, so here as well I hope that the system itself will change to the better before I might have to resort to stupidity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43