One Issue With QuickLaTeX.com

in #math6 years ago

Image Link: https://pixabay.com/en/math-blackboard-education-classroom-1547018/

 

Hi there. In this short post, I want to share one issue with QuickLaTeX.com. In a Steemit post about a year ago, I have mentioned about a workaround solution for having math text in LaTeX on Steemit. The solution was to use QuickLaTeX.com to generate images with math text.

The problem is that the images do expire and the image link will eventually be unavailable. I realized this on some on my images in my website. This motivated me to start a new (static) website with RMarkdown as shown in one of my previous posts.


An Alternate Solution

Instead of QuickLaTeX.com, you can use something like TeXWorks or RMarkdown to generate your posts with math images. As Steemit does not have LaTeX support (at the moment as far as I know), you can take screenshots of your math text and paste them to Steemit posts. I use the Windows Snipping tool for taking screenshots.

This website is helpful for math symbols as text such as Σ Π ε δ λ μ ≥ ≤ ⊆ ∅ ∩ ∪ ∑ .

There are probably other solutions out there too that I am not aware of.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51