Sort:  

Scene at 0:38 — wow! If you don't see what I'm fascinated by, just look closer:

Video Easter Egg Coffee

@andrewagostini what an incredible video. Where is that drainage system you set up shop located? Reminds me of Oakland? Also incredible cinematography with top-notch video editing. The conversions between pixels and pictures is slick.

Unfortunately, I've found it very difficult to watch the video. It seems to load very slowly. I wonder if setting up your own IPFS node and mirroring the video (hash of QmSdLa63RyQUGZKJsfjqPCXq7qbPnJo7qpVkRp4oEpha6n) would help? @dtube any ideas on how to make this amazing video play better?

Two things I've noticed:

  1. When you click on the IPFS link, it opens a download menu for me (I'm using Chromium 65 on Linux).
  2. If we use an alternative IPFS video viewer, it also loads very slowly, which is why I think one main issue may be the lack of bandwidth currently hosting the video.

@dhimmel, thank you for the kind words :)
I actually shot this in Peoria Illinois. As for the video I was seeing similar trouble the first time I uploaded it. @dtube what is the optimal video mb/s setting for uploads? Is there something I could do on my end to improve playback speeds?

Okay I set up an IPFS node on my workstation (installation instructions). Then I ran:

ipfs init
ipfs daemon

This made it so the IPFS daemon is running on my machine. Then I ran:

ipfs pin add /ipfs/QmSdLa63RyQUGZKJsfjqPCXq7qbPnJo7qpVkRp4oEpha6n

I think I am now hosting the file (at least it now loads more quickly in my workstation and mobile browser). One reason why the video may have loaded slowly before is that it is quite large. The following commands returns CumulativeSize: 887696176, which equates to 888 Megabytes.

ipfs object stat /ipfs/QmSdLa63RyQUGZKJsfjqPCXq7qbPnJo7qpVkRp4oEpha6n

@andrewagostini, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post!

I gave you a $.05 vote!

Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

How do I follow introduce bot?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29