The path to Self Discovery

in #mastery7 years ago

It's been an exciting day and having done my first ever blog yesterday, I have taken the day to really figure out the way I want to utilize this new tool. Tools have so many potentials and one true purpose. I could take this platform and monetize it to have a large account. I could use it as another Facebook and make a self centered look at me millennial account. But I've decided to use as a record of growth of one regular guy, shooting for the stars and my every move on the way.
I have worked hard, producing and being a part of the rat race since 17, and used my early years to learn and educate myself on a variety of topics. I watched my parents have to make sacrifices and decide to swallow shit, pardon my French, for a measly paycheck that still kept them from doing what they wanted to. I remember countless days and nights of my mother coming home almost in tears from her boss. I've left many jobs for managers and management lack of appreciation, and acting like you should be happy you have a job in the first place. I've survived and work at a fortune 500 company that still has that mentality. Profits over people is no way to run a business. I refuse to fall into that trap, so I'm here recording my history. I want this to be a personal memoir to myself in 20 or 30 years, when I have been on the other side and looking back to my choices now. If I was doing this for the money, I would have staged myself differently, but I'm in it for my own self discovery. Money is a tool, and I want happiness and fulfillment. I want to live up to my potential, so stay tuned and watch my journey. Who knows, maybe I'll inspire someone on day to discover themselves.

Hope someone enjoyed this!

Sincerely
CannabisInd

Sort:  

I appreciate it man

Congratulations @cannabisind! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit.
I hope you are enjoying this great platform.I have followed you.Please follow me @magneticvibes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70