How To Become a Masternode Master Even if U R a n00b

in #masternodes6 years ago

I bought a Qbic masternode a couple weeks ago and set it up. It's been awesome so far. It requires 1,000 Qbic and at the time, Qbic was trading for about $0.25. It's up to $0.40 now but who's counting?? Anyway it is sooooo much easier than I thought. And it only cost like $250. Great way to get your feet wet.

You have to pay $5/month for a VPS (virtual private server) at Vultr. Or you can get it elsewhere. And then you have to buy 1k Qbic on CryptoBridge. Or somewhere else maybe, but I recommend Da Bridge.

Then you go to Qbic's website and they have a PDF with instructions. Just follow the instructions and if you have trouble, ask in their discord or ask me here. Seriously if you get stuck I'll help you.

It's producing 10 Qbic a day. That means it should ROI (assuming no price change) in about 3.5 months. A bit more if you count the VPS cost. And then it's pure profit, dawg.

And the price is steady thus far, and Qbic seems to at least be endeavoring to have an actual use case. It's a coin which was abandoned by sketchy founders but taken over by the community. It seems neat. There are other MNs that you can find as well.

This is not financial advise, but if it were, I would be highly advising it. Yep. But it's not, so I'm not, although it kind of seems like I am. Is that confusing? I don't know. #JustBuyQbicMasternodes haha just kidding or whatever.

It's so fun too. Having a masternode is so fun. Just watching those rewards pile in, and having that yummy feeling of goodness knowing I am helping a network and keeping it secure...sigh, life is good.

Also if you don't want to invest a whole bunch, my favorite staking pool to shill (shameless ref link here, what can i say, i like making internet money), Staking Lab, offers a ton of Masternodes you can contribute to. They used to charge a $10 fee when you first started contributing to any MN, but they dropped that entirely just a few days ago!! I've shilled them before, so I'll wrap this up soon, but I'm telling you, it's really awesome to be able to contribute to Masternodes easily and get rewards every single week.

Some of their interesting MNs are:

  • Phore
  • Alqo (Although WTH is Alqo doing right now??)
  • Bitcoin Green
  • SmartCash
  • Force
  • Ignition Coin

Take a look at masternodes.online and see what the ROI is like. But keep in mind that it changes, and if the coin is crappy enough, the ROI won't be realized since the price will drop. So choose carefully.

I also can't vouch for Security issues. It is a similar level of risk as leaving coins on an exchange. DYOR and be careful.

It's so fun. So go out there and make some internet money, is what I would say if I were a financial advisor which I'm not. (But seriously could someone get in trouble for giving financial advice on social media?)

Sort:  

is Qbic a coin you recommend. I have been looking for a good master node coin but they are either too pricy or they don’t seem that good.

it was the best one i could find for a cheap masternode, i'll put it that way. seems at least to have a purpose instead of just another 1,000,000,000% ROI masternode scam coin.

Thats what I was wondering I was on mastnode.online and there is some with crazy return.

The coin will lose 90% of its value in a week, then that 800% Roi won't look so juicy

I agree. it is overwhelming at first glance though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75