Sort:  

rpcuser=xxxx
rpcpassword=xxx
server=1
listen=1
daemon=1
goldminenode=1
goldminenodeprivkey=xxxx
externalip=xxxx

thats the set up for my file

got same failure found a solution, how do i get the coins back

Did you get your coins back?

Did you find a solution saltysamartin?

sorry i was in the field with my unit we just got back yesterday. I didn't find a solution i just ended up using the masternode service set up and had it done for me.

If you don't me asking; how did you have it done for you?

I feel like I'm on my own trying to figure this out.

i followed the steps on nodeshare. It was much easier doing it that way

I got the same error as bashct above.
error code: -32603
error message:
You must set goldminenode=1 in the configuration

Plus the directions say to edit the goldminenode.conf file as you suggested. So I did that but I am left to trying to figure out why I got the error still.

OK. I figured out what I did wrong. There was an extra space between GENKEY and TXID in this command:

mn1 <YOUR_SERVER_IP> :7209 GENKEY TXID 1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90