How Steemit brought up a great community

in #masterclasskk7 years ago (edited)

Last saturday and sunday is totally a great weekend for me as I can manage to joined Steemit Masterclass KK. This two days event is a great initiative from our Sabah steemians itself. Its happy to see steemians work together to make this happned. Off course this great effort need thank to @danieldoughty @viverridae @bitrocker2020 and off course our masterclasskk sifu @maverickfoo. Thank you for the great content that shared on these two days event. It is an eye opener for me that we learned a lot in this event and for sure can bring more great content in steemit platform.

But these few days just too tired for me. Since friday I am working till midnight and caused me attend the class late for two days straight. And then saturday i even worked until 3am. Then this causing me oversleep and I missed out how to do code to make post more readable that conduct by @bitrocker2020. But overall, I learned how to create more content in different way. I will be sharing what I learned and hope can benefit to others too in next few post.

Too bad, the 5 post that need to be done in two weeks seems bit hard for me because chinese new year coming and my office workload just too much. So for the first post, I will first share with you all my experience in our steemit rivercruise gathering.

IMG_20180211_165358_HDR.jpg
First we are welcome with this great weather and this is the entrance of the resort. If you are thinking Beaufort or kota Belud rivercruise is far, you can come to this place to see fireflies and sunset. This place just located at Beringgis and it just 40 minutes drive from KK city. For more info, you can drop me comment and I can show you how to go.

As I going in, a lot steemians already having their high tea while waiting the rest to come. Off course I met with Michelle @baileyrose which is the luckiest 20th participant. I hope she can learned more and practice the skills I'm future post. Too bad no photo woth her in my phone. Hehe

IMG_20180211_165422_HDR.jpg
Chinese new year is in the corner and @veenang rivercruise places decorated with chinese new year decoration.

IMG_20180211_170149_HDR.jpg
Some steemians just chilling and having their high tea before the sunset cruise started. The red shirt @chanelcalestus is actually my classmate elder brother. The world just so small that we can meet back in steemit.

IMG_20180211_171815_HDR.jpg
Always sitting in office on weekday and this view just give a very relax feeling. Although very tired with full schedule, but with this view, I really can forget how tired I am.

IMG_20180211_173147_HDR.jpg
Early beertime is another best part of this gathering. Off course topic is still steemit on top of beer. In the photo is our big brother @bitrocker2020 @papanog @wilsonkoh and @Eric-isaiah

IMG_20180211_170211_HDR.jpg
Little doughty also joining the cruise. Off course he is also one of the young steemian. Can check his blog @matthewdoughty

IMG_20180211_174707.jpg
Riverceuise started and seems everyone is very excited bout it.

IMG_20180211_181847_HDR.jpg
The sunset created smile in everyone face. Inside the photo is @arwine @darryljonesjr @angeljames @emmanuelnukchee. Still got few that I don't remember the ID. You all can tag yourself in comment so that I know which one is your ID. Hehe.

IMG_20180211_181923_HDR.jpg
Such breathtaking sunsets view fROM the boat just amazed me and its been so long I never feel the nature. Lol. As I see this view, I really thankful I can be part of this beautiful community. Just like the sunsets that show in front of us.

In this gathering, I can feel that it really different from other gathering. As we are talking to different steemians, we can happy to say that we all very happy to be in this platform. Its not about getting rich, it is the way of sustainability. With steemit, everyone can get extra income, new friends and off course a lot of great content to get in steemit. For me, I see this community as a bridge for me to learn more and made sincere friends. We here never greedy of knowledge, what you want to know, we are there to help.

IMG_20180213_130227.jpg
After that, we been serving with great dinner and I really surprise with this arrangement. This totally only happened in steemit community.

After the dinner its the highlight of the day which is firefly cruise. But too bad I cannot catch the photo using normal phone camera because firefly lights not bright for photo. In future post I will share to you all how to take fireflies and star photo.

Hoping for another great gathering, charity and many more activity from Sabah steemians.

Thank you everyone from this platform and hoping we can meet again very soon for next project.

Lastly, this is our happily group photo. Photo credit to @alvinkoh
IMG_20180213_132704_366.jpg

@wilsonkoh our selfie king in action.

IMG_20180213_132743_110.jpg

Cheers and happy chinese new year everybody

Sort:  

Well written BRo. Happy that you join. Hope to see you on other event.

Thank you bro for everything. Blessed to know you and any other steemians. For sure will join another event from steemit soon

Hope to see you at the next event @bboyady

Happy Chinese New Year

ya. for sure. will join any steemit event in kk

Happy holiday and happy chinese new year too

Hey @bboyady, di dteemit juga kita tejumpa oo kan..hehehe..nice weekend kan bro..till we meet again..cheers👏😬

ya bah bro, ada balik kinarut nnt calling2

Well executed for the first of five post bro ... superbly done .. thks for mention .. glad that you enjoy throughout the Rivercruise and Dinner. Awesome pic btw .. hehe

Thank you bro.. your hospitality just done very good. Lets earn more together and learn more in steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33