Following master Jesus: For they are not of the world any more than I am of the world. John 17:14

in #master3 years ago

Jesus at the last supper prays to the Father for his disciples and their mission in the world because in the gospel there is an opposition between what is earthly and what is heavenly: "I have given them your word and the world has hated them, for they are not of the world any more than I am of the world. My prayer is not that you take them out of the world but that you protect them from the evil one. They are not of the world, even as I am not of it. Sanctify them by the truth; your word is truth. As you sent me into the world, I have sent them into the world. For them I sanctify myself, that they too may be truly sanctified.", John 17:14-19.
Jesus brings us the truth, and the world rejects it, humanity is in an intermediate state between good and evil, and men are incapable of understanding with their hearts the message of wisdom of master Jesus, thus fulfilling an ancient prophecy of Isaiah: "He has blinded their eyes and hardened their hearts, so they can neither see with their eyes, nor understand with their hearts, nor turn—and I would heal them", John 12:40.
Following the path of Jesus seems like an impossible task to accomplish, but Jesus consoles them and promises them the love of the holy spirit, the love projected towards the whole creation of God, the love for the science, the love for the animals, the love that becomes mercy (compassion, kindness, gentleness) for others, like the love of the faithful father in the parable of the prodigal son (Luke 15:11-32): "I have made you known to them, and will continue to make you known in order that the love you have for me may be in them and that I myself may be in them.", John 17:26.
Following master Jesus. For they are not of the world any more than I am of the world. John 17,14.jpg
For more information visit my profile follow the link and download for free my ebook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62863.58
ETH 2464.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62