For Men who have never had a professional massage before

in #massage7 years ago

So I have back and neck pain pretty much all the time. Sort of just a way of life for me, and I deal with it. I just turned 42 years old, and in all my days, I've never been to get a professional massage. I'm not sure why, I think I just never gave it a chance since on the surface it seems like it would be an uncomfortable situation. Well, for my birthday this year, my wife got me a massage, and my appointment was at 9:30am this morning. The experience was sort of strange. I walked into the place and there was some peaceful music playing, incense burning, and I could hear the trickle of a miniature waterfall or something, but I couldn't figure out where it was coming from. I filled out a sheet quickly, apparently these days, even your masseuse needs your email and home address.

Anyway, after that I was led into a room, sort of dark, with more peaceful music playing. The lady gave me a quick overview of what was going to happen then left the room for me to undress. So I did. The massage itself was great, and the combination of ambience and music put me into a trance like state.

During the massage, I often thought about how strange it was that this lady I don't even know has her hands all over my back, arms and legs. That's weird to me, but apparently it's normal and people make a living doing it! In any case, the moral of this story is that it was actually really enjoyable, and I would highly recommend it to any guy who has never really given it a chance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.44
ETH 2350.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52