My first post! May I introduce myself.......... :)

in #mary7 years ago

Hi! My name is Elizabeth. I am a mom of 6 amazing children, and I have 4 grand children and 1 on the way. God has crafted my life in His allowances, and the things that He has taken control of. I am thankful for the things I have learned by going through all of it, and I am sure that many of you can say the same thing about your lives. It's a great thing to learn how to love and forgive, and just give everything to God.
I have sold Mary Kay cosmetics for over 20 years, and I love it. I have had better years and more difficult years, but I kept at it because I know what the potential is. I haven't sold it the traditional way. I failed at that, like so many do. I wanted to get my investment back out of the first order which someone convinced me to buy, saying she would help. and she wasn't really doing any good herself. Mary Kay recruiters make their money off of their recruits, and then are left with little training. Now, I can't say that the available training isn't good, but the rah rah meetings are just too much. Anyone that learns the business and the things that the customers want will have a good business. If someone wants the team and the car, plus all the checks, prizes, trips, etc, they can have it, but it should be done with what one knows in her heart to do and not do. If you do it as recruiters teach, you will burn out and fail. If you find an honest recruiter, and they do exist, you will have someone who will teach you how to build the business right. There are women that know and love Mary Kay, and they will sign up even just to get it wholesale. There are so many negative things that you hear from so many women, and they are right that these things happen to so many of them, but with some thought, it can be such a rewarding experience. What I found out when I was just trying to sell my stock for cost was that women do love Mary Kay, those that know it, and you will have yourself a loyal customer if you give either discounts or plenty of free gifts. Who cares that you aren't making as much - the loyal customers will come back with little effort. Women also need someone that they can depend on to have their products when they need them. So, yes, it will take some investment, but just buy careful and buy right, and you will never be stuck with merchandise.
So, I could go on and on, but I will stop there. If anyone wants to do the business right, let me know. I have bought and sold on ebay and I know how to navigate all the potential pitfalls. I decided I wanted to help women that were looking to get as much as they can out of their investment, and I have learned how to find people that want it. It's so much fun, and very satisfying, to make people happy. I have grown so much from this experience. I want to share it all, so I will be doing that over time.
Other things that I care about and want to share about are health and nutrition, the truth about certain things that are going on in the world, things about God and about the times we are in, and more. I had a lot of health issues and have overcome most of them, but I still want to overcome them all . I will be carrying some good nutritional product in my shop that I am getting ready to open. I stay busy with my online sales, so I am not that worried about it just yet. I want to help other women become wise and strong in the Lord, and to be better wives and mothers. We aren't going to be able to do everything right, and your kids are going to remember what you did wrong, not what you did right, and I think it's just something that is going to happen to everyone. Our life shapes us, and ultimately God is our answer. A lot of people think that surrendering to God is a bad thing, like He wants to be a killjoy, but that is so far from the truth. There is freedom when we learn why we were made and why we are here. So, my each post will be about whatever is more on my heart on a given day, and I hope you enjoy. I don't want to do the pic that says the date and all that because I would rather just get my first post done. I can do that some other time. Forgiveness please! Feel free to interact with my post, follow me, and I will do the same. Thank you!Me2.jpg

Sort:  

welcome aboard!!!!! hope you enjoy your time here :)

Hi and welcome.
I think you should really edit your post to use the "introduceyourself" tag, which is the place where new steemians write their introduction.

Congratulations @expressyourself! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wish I had known you've made this post! I would have upvoted two weeks ago, haha. Get on with your account more, lady! Btw, single words on tags even if its two words. Yes, you should have used "introduceyourself" as one of them:)

Congratulations @expressyourself! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @expressyourself! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45