📜✒️ Marvelous Tales Contest #5 - Announcing winners and the next contest 📜✒️

MarvelousTalesLogo4.png

The Marvelous Tales Contest

In honor of all the creativity here on Steemit, I'm hosting the Marvelous Tales Contest.

The idea is simple: I give you two words, and you build your tale around these two words. You could write a story, make a comic or video, use a drawing or photo to accompany your tale, or even write a song. You can submit your entry by creating a post dedicated to this contest.

I will be picking the winner based on originality, creativity and entertainment value. Subjected, ofcourse, to my personal opinion, but I try to be as fair as I can!

Last week's results:


Third place
There were only two entries this week.

Second place
@nadieyja's entry won 1.577 SBD

First place
@thatmemeguy's entry won 2.839 SBD

Congrats to the winners! I enjoyed reading your entries very much.

Proof of payout

Contest number 5

The rules:

  • Your entry must be original work and completely of your own making.
  • One entry per person.
  • You have to name your post as followed: "Marvelous Tales #5 - [Title of your entry]".
  • The first tag of your entry post has to be #marveloustales (I will be using this tag to sort through the entries).
  • Your entry should be kid-friendly, meaning no PG-rated content.
  • Drawings and pictures are allowed, but make sure they are accompanied by a tale.
  • Because the prices are based on payout of this post (for now), you must upvote this post to compete.

Prices:

  • First price: 45% of the SBD this post makes.
  • Second price: 25% of the SBD this post makes.
  • Third price: 15% of the SBD this post makes.

This week's words:

The words you need to spin your tale around this week are:

  • Child
  • Water

This week's deadline:

Monday 17th of july, at 11:00 AM CET (Central European Time, UTC+1).

Closing notes:

  • I reserve the rights to disqualify any entry I deem inappropriate.
  • Due to the contest being new, the rewards are based on payout of this post. My goal is to change this in the future.
  • Rewards, winners and a new contest will be announced once this post is paid out.
  • I'd be very grateful if you would mention a link to this post from your entry post (it's not a must!). It's a new contest and anything you could do to help broaden its reach is very much appreciated!

Thank you for your attention and I'm looking forward to seeing your entries!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Sort:  

I wish I saw this post sooner! Probably gonna join the next contest :)

You are very welcome to! I will post the next contest probably in a day or two, depending on how busy I am tomorrow :-)

Great contest idea! I hope it takes off!

Thank you! I hope I get more entries as time progresses! The max I've had so far was four :-)

Four, pfft. these things always start slow right enough!

Yeah! I'll just keep going :D

We will soon be 20 participants or more! I am sure of it :D, thanks for making this consistency is the key!

I hope so! We'll just keep on going :D

Once lived a thirsty child. She was thirsty. She found water. Just as she went to drink the water, a cat comes out of nowhere and drinks up all of the water... meow

Awesome! I will check it out and announce winners once the payout has happened. It might take an extra day this time, because I've got some day trips planned :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68433.35
ETH 3735.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66