๐Ÿ“œโœ’๏ธ Marvelous Tales Contest #21 - Announcing winners and the next contest ๐Ÿ“œโœ’๏ธ

in #marveloustales โ€ข 7 years ago

Marvelous Tales Contest logo

The Marvelous Tales Contest


In honor of all the creativity here on Steemit, I'm hosting the Marvelous Tales Contest.

The idea is simple: I give you two words, and you build your tale around these two words. You could write a story, make a comic or video, use a drawing or photo to accompany your tale, or even write a song. You can submit your entry by creating a post dedicated to this contest.

I will be picking the winner based on originality, creativity and entertainment value. Subjected, ofcourse, to my personal opinion, but I try to be as fair as I can!

Last week's results

Third place
@braveheart29's entry won 0.198 SBD

Second place
@svashta's entry won 0.330 SBD

First place
@nairadaddy's entry won 0.595 SBD

Congrats to the winners!

Contest number 21


The rules:

  • Your entry must be original work and completely of your own making.
  • One entry per person.
  • You have to name your post as followed: "Marvelous Tales #21 - [Title of your entry]".
  • The first tag of your entry post has to be #marveloustales (I will be using this tag to sort through the entries).
  • Your entry should be kid-friendly. No PG-rated content, but it does not have to be a kid's tale.
  • Drawings and pictures are allowed, but make sure they are accompanied by a tale.
  • Because the prizes are based on payout of this post (for now), you must upvote this post to compete.

Prizes:

  • First prize: 45% of the SBD this post makes.
  • Second prize: 25% of the SBD this post makes.
  • Third prize: 15% of the SBD this post makes.

This week's guest judge:
None! It's all me this week.

Would you like to be a guest judge? Send me a private message on Steemit.chat.

This week's words:
The words you need to spin your tale around this week are:

  • Viking
  • Tree

This week's deadline:

Saturday 11th of november, at 11:00 AM CET (Central European Time, UTC+1).

Closing notes:

  • I reserve the rights to disqualify any entry I deem inappropriate.
  • The rewards are based on the payout of this post. This might change in the future.
  • Rewards, winners and a new contest will be announced once this post is paid out.
  • I'd be very grateful if you would mention a link to this post from your entry post (it's not a must!). Anything you could do to help broaden the contest's reach is very much appreciated!

Thank you for your attention and I'm looking forward to seeing your entries!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |

Sort: ย 

Thank you for the prize and congratulations to the other two winners, @nairadaddy and @braveheart29 :D
Hmm~ the words for this week give me an idea already... I'll make sure to participate again ^^

Happy to hear that! Can't wait to read your next entry :D

I hope I made it in time! If not, that's okay. Was fun to write! thanks for the inspiration! :D

https://steemit.com/marveloustales/@simgirl/marvelous-tales-contest-21-the-world-of-the-dark-queen

Thanks for putting on a fun contest! Congratulations to the other winners @svashta and @nairadaddy!

Thanks for joining it :D

Wow! Thanks so much @playfulfoodie. I feel elated winning this. I also want to congratulate my co-winners @braveheart29 and @svashta on their win. Lets keep having fun!

#Hug-Challenge!

Congratulations @nairadaddy and also to all other winners.

Dear @playfulfoodie
Thanks you for throwing such a contest. I will you get others who will support you by increasing the winner's prize..

KUDOS TO YOU

Thanks bro. The contest definitely needs support. Its a very good one and I always enjoy participating!

Thanks @michaelcj, glad to hear you like the contest :-)

Congratulation boss

Thanks man. Your support has been encouraging!!!

Congratulations @nairadaddy :-)

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

@playfulfoodie,
Iโ€™m camping. I may get an entry written while Iโ€™m here and post it Sunday. I donโ€™t have many GBโ€™s left on my cell data though. So it may not get to you until then. Thank for the contest.
Oh, I just saw the deadline. I donโ€™t know, but maybe!
@Lymmerik

@playfulfoodie,
Yay! I did it, Here is my entry
Misdeed
Thanks
@Lymmerik

Yay, I'm happy you made it! Hope you're having a good time camping :D

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

@playfulfoodie.
Me too, your contest really makes me think!
@Lymmerik

Iโ€™m having a blast camping!

Late to the game as per usual. I feel a bit sick but lemme see what i can do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69371.89
ETH 3768.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71