Sort:  

I asked last time. No rules at that point. I think many of us just happen to be the long-winded type.

Hi there @marieinamsterdam, I'm glad to hear you like the contest! I currently have no restrictions on words. I might have to add those in the future, depending on the amount of entries, but so far, I'm able to go through all of the stories myself, so I won't limit anyone in their creativity :-)

Thanks @playfulfoodie. I'll keep following your posts but I feel my English is not good enough to write a real story. I didn't read the complete stories (too many words for me!) but I'm under the impression it's fantasy. Is that correct?

It can be anything you want, though most were indeed fantasy tales. Just let your imagination flow and see what comes out, there aren't really any restrictions, except for the two words I provide and the fact that I want a tale. It can be a tale based on modern world aswell.

It's not a problem if your English isn't perfect! I understand plenty of people here aren't fluid in English, so I forgive a lot of typo's, grammar mistakes, etc.

English isn't my mother language either, so it's not like mine is perfect :-)

Thanks, we'll see, maybe #10

Whenever you're ready to try (and when the words of the contest speak to you) :-)

Hey @marieinamsterdam! Your English is good enough. My English as well as creativity both are poor but I still put an entry here. Read it and you will get some motivation when you will find that you can do better (This the whole purpose of my entry anyway 😊).

Fun part is when you submit an entry here, it is read by most of your competitors ...irrespective of the quality of the entry and thus I get a few very very talented writers as my readers.

Waiting to read your entry soon 😊

Thank you for the encouragement @xyzashu I will think about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74