Marvelous Tales #13 - Daughter of Thunder

in #marveloustales7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit friends, this is my entry for Marvelous Tales #13 you can still participate deadline is Tuesday 12th of september.

Hope you enjoy this tale "Kid-Friendly"

(I actually don't get it well and just make a cute tale for kids)

Thanks for taking time and reading me, maybe my english is not so great but feel free to comment and help me out.

!

Daughter of Thunder

The legend says that she was so dangerous that can make the butterflies die with a look.
Anastasia was born in the eye of a storm, the daughter of the thunder they say and yes… I believe it. My father was the captain of the boat and the girl was so pink and so deathly, a miracle I think
We grow up together; everything happen when I was 4 years old and still remember how everything happen, how the tragedy changed my life.
The boat crashed in a dock and we stayed on an island where it rained every day and we share all the time together, my father took her as his child too, and he raises us like brothers. The time passed quickly, we learn all together.

With experience in wu shu, ballistics and weaponry, explorer and of course we knew everything about the sea and the boats.
Yup my dad was the fierce pirate from here to the other part of the world.

One day the rain was crashing in my window as all the time, and the day was darker than other days, I look by my side and there was Anastasia sleeping in a flying bed attached side to side in the room, but the bed in the floor was empty. I could hear my father talking loud, take a look for the window

-I have two babies can’t do this to me - Said my father so worried

-You didn’t think well then when you destroy my village for the diamonds

-Please, just take them

But they took him, it was too late when we came outside to save him, five pirates hit us making this part so hard to explain...

That night we initiate the journey...
The boat creaked with each wave, sailing never was so hard, a week and a half we saw the boat where they had dad Anastacia had this crazy idea of swimming under the boat and entering without being seen and rescue dad while we make a distraction upstairs
Unfortunately for us this beautiful girl, Anastasia doesn’t belong to the island, or to the beach… She belong to the sea, the sky and the sea were so angry that a storm fell on us with incredible force The sea became a monster with waves of 9 meters full of poisonous sharks and jellyfish species we've never seen before

The ships split in two and then into thousands of pieces leaving only some pirate stranded in the middle of the sea and one of those pirate stranded was my father.
When i look for Anastasia the surprise was that she became a mermaid, a beautiful mermaid, and there were no storm, no thunders, no rain. A whale took us back to the shore and I still remember her.
Sometimes I still hear Stories of Anastasia, the daughter of the thunder and the bringer of the rain of course just when she is in the sand.

jokofirma1.jpg

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jokossita from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received a Bellyrub and 0.93 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @jokossita. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Beautiful story.

Graacias <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35