You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marvelous tales Contest #19 - The Last Natural Human

in #marveloustales7 years ago

Sorry I read this so late! I kept checking your profile for new posts, but somehow I missed this. Perhaps because of the recent troubles that Steemit is facing. If you posted something and I haven't commented on it for more than 3 days, please feel free to let me know by commenting on any of my posts.

Anyway, so yeah, this was such a sad tale. The dystopic future you painted doesn't leave much hope. Did they just give up on trying to resuscitate humankind? Did we commit such vile infractions that our obsolescence is just something that was deserved?

Biba's refusal to just have cybernetic parts and become a cyborg speaks volumes about their state of affairs. Perhaps we deserve our extinction, since we ourselves trash the planet for our own gain. It's bittersweet to be the last of any kind, but when all hope is lost, it's hard to just persevere. Nice job!

Sort:  

So nice to hear from you again. Steemit is troublesome lately and maybe I have been resteeming a bit too much.
Well, I don't know what is truly going to be with all natural there is. But what is going on doesn't give me much hope.
Truly, especially this year I have such odd feeling that we (humankind) have entered Mahabharata time - then they invoked the some weapons with their mantras and eventually petrified all life on the whole planet; Brahmandastra, Pashupatastra and Brahmashirsa astra seem to be the most destructive ones. Even then not everyone was vile, but all natural got pertified, anyway. It was the Scorched Earth military strategy. It looks oddly familiar.

I think we've been in Mahabharata for far longer than we know haha!

Yes, it looks like they have been hiding their works in plain site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66541.28
ETH 3559.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.05