New Captain Marvel trailer released

in #marvel6 years ago

One of the most highly anticipated movies in 2019 is the Captain Marvel movie. It is set to be released in March 2019 and in the brand new trailer, we get to know much more about the story.

This seems to turn into a very typical "first movie" about a brand new superhero. Captain Marvel is a superhero, but how did she get her superpower, and who is she at all? These are questions we ask, and these are questions Captain Marvel asks.

Captain Marvel is played by Brie Larson. I haven't watched her in many movies before, but I did see her performance in the movie, Room. For that performance, she actually won an Acadamy Award as best actress. I did enjoy the movie, even though it wasn't exactly what I expected.

But, in March Brie Larson will come to cinemas worldwide in her role as Captain Marvel, and I do hope it will be a great movie. I am not 100% convinced, very much depends on the actual personality of Captain Marvel and whether or not she will be one I have sympathy with or not. For example, I do not have great sympathy for Iron Man, and thus, I am not really a big fan of the Iron Man movies.

What do you think? Do you have great expectations for the Captain Marvel movie?

If you haven't seen the first trailer yet, take a look at it beneath (this is four months old).

Sort:  

I think it will be a decent watch but they're obviously going to aim this one heavily at the female auidence which is one market they have yet to tap into with these movies. I'll be interested to see if they can strike a balance between a good story and doing a character introduction, which isn't always easy and why they normally did the intro was a cross over before the main stand alone.

Good points you have there... well, I am a male, but I totally enjoyed Wonder Woman, so hopefully, this can be a similar hit! I just hope that the whole movie doesn't just deal with the origins of Captain Marvel, but that we will get some heavy and solid action as well... based on the trailer we will, but you never know!

I'm excited. I can't wait!

Thanks for dropping by, glad to have you reading my article! :)

Congratulations @unbiasedwriter! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 100 replies. Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71