Dave Bautista Confirms Drax's Return In AVENGERS 4 And GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY VOL. 3

in #marvel6 years ago

In Avengers: Infinity War, Drax was one of many heroes who turned into dust shortly after Thanos snapped his fingers and wiped out half the universe. However, during a recent interview to promote the release of Hotel Artemis, Dave Bautista revealed that while fans may be fretting about the character's future in the Marvel Cinematic Universe, he's actually confident that he'll make his return.

"I got a lot of texts saying, 'I can't believe you're dead, your character is dead.' They were really like heartbroken and I was like 'I'm gonna be in four. I'm gonna be in Guardians 3.' I don't know how they're bringing me back, yeah but somehow I'm going to make it because, as far as I know, I am going to be in Guardians 3, so I have to be back."

Honestly, this isn't surprising because the only Guardian left is Rocket and it's hard to imagine Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 focusing on him alone! The only team member whose fate isn't clear is Gamora as her demise appeared to be a lot more permanent than some of the other characters.

What is interesting here is the fact Bautista claims not to know how Drax makes his return. Then again, we know the Russos only gave the cast certain script pages, so those who are dead probably wouldn't know how Earth's Mightiest Heroes ultimately best Thanos! What do you think about these remarks?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59592.00
ETH 2545.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54