You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Martial Arts Tribute - 553

in #martialarts5 years ago

Brings back lots of memories, though I never tested for belt rank that required breaking a board or blocks. I use to wonder after all these years if it would come back intuitively, about ten years ago I was coming across a pedestrian bridge downtown from a lecture at a convention hall when I heard something behind me, when I started crossing I was alone so it startled me but instinctively as I turned my head as soon as I seen something move out of the corner of my eye my body instinctively started to position for a back kick and a couple years ago my son's girlfriend was mad about something I said to her, she came forward like she was going to slap me and I instinctively positioned into a side stance. I think it startled her that I moved into a defensive position mode and she backed off. Prior to all that there was a time my kid was arguing with a girl who stole money from them, I told him to come on and leave the trash alone, she said I should come down there and beat your ass, I told her I'd like to see her try...she did too, she came down and had someone twice her age kick her butt. My son bragged about that for days. Now though I always carry my spray I protect my dog with from other dogs, getting up there a bit, it'd be just a whole lot easier to mace them.

Sort:  

Cool story! I did have some karate classes but I think maybe punching bag training might have helped me more once although I never actually through a punch. It's good to be prepared nowadays and especially if shtf which looks like will eventually happen. :(

I use to tell people I may have never been able to make a good praline but I could throw a punch....lol. I use to feel really bad for my kids because I couldn't cook good at all. I was just one of those kids whose mom wasn't a Suzie homemaker...I guess it didn't help she couldn't read. My first banana bread you could of used for a football and my second attempt found one cutting into it and the inside rolling out. I did get quite good at it eventually, thank goodness by their teen years they came out with the food network, it much approved my cooking skills.

I've never attempted banana bread but it does sound good right now. lol

Throw in some almond slivers before baking, rub some butter over the top when it comes out of the oven and yum, yum, yum.

Bring me some! lol ;)

Baking is a winter activity, for the most part I do pumpkin bread much more than banana bread anymore as it's the most requested by family.

So you'll bring it over for Christmas? :) lol I guess pumpkin bread will work. ;) lol

I'll be more than happy to mail you a loaf just as I'll be more than happy to have to never step foot in Flint again in my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46