You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When you try your best but you don't succeed... My first Brazilian Jiu Jitsu tournament experience.

in #martialarts7 years ago

I know it's hard but try not to get down on yourself, take that learning experience with you and move forward to your next competition. Unfortunately single elimination can be tricky, as I know for myself I needed 2 bouts before I was even into it. Keep at it and keep learning!

Sort:  

@rdhealth Thank you for your very good advice and encouragement! Yes, I was disappointed at first but now I feel that some improvement came out of it after all. At least there are a couple of mistakes that I corrected now, and my coach gave me some very useful feedback about where to direct my focus in training from now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51