You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When you try your best but you don't succeed... My first Brazilian Jiu Jitsu tournament experience.

in #martialarts7 years ago

sounds a lot like it was worth it.

My trainer asked me to participate in a tournament in Bangkok but I chickened out as I did not feel ready yet. Reading this and what you have learned makes me regret this decision.

Sort:  

Actually, three or four months ago my teammates started making suggestions about me signing up to start competing but I felt nervous about it (also because I was unsure about my skill level) so I said no.

However, in the end I realized that, unless you get injured (which can happen but it is not common), there is really nothing to lose. So perhaps next time you might consider signing up just for the experience, also competing in Thailand sounds amazing!

Yes, you are absolutely right, next time I will probably go for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44