You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Injured on the 2nd day of ninja school :(

Ouch! I know what your talking about. I wrestled for many many years.. Broken bones, snapped tendons, the occasional black out.. lol.. Slow paced is better on the first few weeks of picking up the basics of martial arts. I can imagine that your confidence is strong and you are the type of person that wants to learn hard and fast. While others may have more anxiety and see the risk involved as restricting. So I commend you for pushing it! Speaks to your character (having read many of your early posts about competitive swimming and such). You'll heal up fast and be right back at it I am sure. Wrist guards allowed?? lol. Congrats on trying something new. I think any sport or art that requires discipline, can improve mind and health in so many deep ways. The lessons learned will be utilized in many aspects of life.. not just defense. I never regret signing up for wrestling and sticking with it for 20 years or so. I am a better person for it.

Hey! If anything, You'll google the name of that bone and already your ahead of the game! Probably the end tip of your Radius bone. It sort of sticks out there and hurts like a B*tc# when hit. Good Luck with the next lesson!

Sort:  

yep, that's the bone. coulda been worse, he could've got me on the elbow "funny bone"

The good news is that it deffo is not broken. The pain is much less just one day later. I just have some bruising and soreness, if that is even a word. :)

Well that silly correction bot either gave up or in fact it is a word. This is good news. They say "no pain, no gain".. I like "gain, no pain" better ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64099.19
ETH 2538.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67