You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When you try your best but you don't succeed... My first Brazilian Jiu Jitsu tournament experience.

Not a single grammatical mistake or misplaced letter as far as I can see! And that's rare on steemit. If you're as diligent in your BJJ as you are in your writing, you'll go far!

This reads like a tease to me, cos if I were to choose a sport, it would be BJJ, and you offer a window into how that would be.

Sort:  

@alexander.alexis Really? I have to say I am surprised, since English is my second language (first is Spanish) and I am still learning.

Yes, I do have a bit of a perfectionist vein in me which can be both a blessing and a curse. I think that is part of what makes BJJ so fascinating and addictive for me: it is so complex and detailed that it is very hard to get things right, and I just want to stop being bad at it as soon as possible! He he...

You should try it! I cannot recommend it enough. Even though it requires patience and can be very frustrating at times, it is incredibly rewarding (and guaranteed to get you in great shape in a short time). Socially BJJ is also very good, the bond you create with your teammates is a very special one, and for some reason people who do BJJ tend to be cooler than average ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41