Mars Looks A Lot Like Nevada! (A NASA Mars Rover photo journey set to original music by @sircork)

in #mars7 years ago (edited)

Hey again, Steemitizens!

Travel with me to Mars in this musical journey!

Back in 2011, I got into producing electronic music and decided to make a music video. Since I am better at making music than video making, I found this royalty free NASA/JPL Labs footage of more than 600 images taken at surface level by the Mars Rover One while it was crossing more than 13 miles of the Martian planetary surface.

I wrote the music and assembled the final video. And when I watched it play back, I realized that Mars looks a lot like parts of Nevada in the mid-west of the United States.

So please enjoy this video journey across the surface of Mars!

[Hip Hop Across Mars ] (

)

Mars looks a lot like Nevada

A journey across the horizons of Mars set to music.

I saw this video on the CalTech JPL of the Mars Rover on the NASA video site and thought it needed music, so I wrote some just for it. This is my interpretation of what the car stereo on a Mars Rover should sound like!

I hope you enjoy my music and the photo journey across Mars!

And with that, this post is finished, Full steem ahead, steemitizens!

Sort:  

Funky music you got there, especially with the static intertwined! Cruisin' down Mars. Or down Nevada? ;)

Thanks! It was fun to put together. I'm glad you "dug" the rocky surface of Mars :) But it does look like the mid-west badlands, and places like Nevada and the other western desert states, doesn't it?

Great job, @sircork. @yourhelper is greatly thrilled by your power of perception and imagination. You are going to receive some help on this article.

I <3 you @yourhelper! Yer the bestest @yourhelper I know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50