You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Farming on MARS: Challenges and the existing technological options - Colonization of MARS Series

in #mars6 years ago

Very interesting! I bumped on the dome image as this may actually be unrealistic for Mars. I remember having read somewhere that the first places to be inhabited on March should be buried underground because of cosmic rays (from which one needs to be protected).

Sort:  

Yes, on my previous article most probably.
The dome is not for inhabitants but for the hydroponic farms. The inhabitants should live underground until technology can protect them better from cosmic radiation since the atmosphere is too thin to actually help (for now). Having to launch huge protective living quarters is not a good approach at this level of tech we have. This might change after terraforming.

Yes, on my previous article most probably.

Now I am feeling stupid... I should have made the connection... I am probably reading way too much stuff around here :/

Relax ! I am the same when I am tired. Except that my English turns into toddler English too, and my French turns into definitely not French :D

I am always in a relaxed state, don't worry. However, I cam feel stupid at the same time :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49