You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The science of MARS habitats (surviving the un-survivable) - Colonization of MARS Series

in #mars6 years ago

hey @alexdory!
I really like the thought process in your post, the article is so readable this way. You mentioned the University of Bologna, it's where I live!
Reading your articles makes thinking that living on Mars can really be a reality.

Sort:  

It actually is. I was always reading about it and didn't find a definitive answer anywhere, this is why I created the series. And I tried to capture the details in a relevant way, not just stretching it for the sake of stretching it over many posts. I still want to add new things, I am thinking of a collaboration with a nutritionist to calculate some portions and make a nerdy calculation about sustenance on Mars.
If I will have time, I will provide many other facets of it :P

That could be really interesting! Looking forward to read about it, as a med student, that can really be a breakthrough.

I am sure that the researchers know about everything that I write. My goal was to bring this info to the outer circles and even engage in with the newbies, students or anyone wanting to learn about science. Science and education for that matter is still not very popular in Romania, and I am sure it's a worldwide problem of values :(. The general feel from a great part of the general public is the want to win huge money by doing nothing. This is what I am trying to combat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57978.54
ETH 2283.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47