You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Should I marry someone whom I am not sure I wholeheartedly love?"

in #marry6 years ago

Before I read you response. Here is what I think. She obviously cares for him. Sometimes she thinks she loves him, sometimes she has her doubts. To me, it means she does love him. However, because she is not certain whether to marry this guy or not, she should wait with her wedding. Unless she tries to take a gamble. Sometimes it can save thir relationship, if they get married now. Otherwise she would keep postponing every time her mood changes.

I completely agree with you when it comes to attraction. And she definately should ask herself all these questions you mentioned. I agree:

The first practical step, after you have examined your beliefs and made your choices, would be to act with honesty and share your thoughts and feelings with him. YES!...

The only thing I’m not sure about is your answer regarding compromise. If you are talking about compromising her feelings, I agree. But, if you meant compromise itself, such as “if this or that bothers you, I stop doing it and the same expecting from him at some point” I think, this kind of compromise is necessary in marriage. This person should be worth the compromise.
That’s just my opinion.

Sort:  

We are on the same page, mate.
A wise advice coming from someone with experience!🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48