You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: These Marriage Warnings

in #marriage7 years ago

Beautiful write up. I am however married, but I remember when I was still in school, and I wz dating a much older guy. He somehow proposed when I wz in 400level(as a medical student, that was d hardest year ever). So I said No, because we had 'the talk' wen d relationship started nd I told him I wasn't getting married in school, nd also because we had some issues with communication(that's for anoda day). My friends tot I was crazy, words like 'when the guy is ready, u don't say no. Shebi he is capable of taking care of u nd pay for ur school fees till you finish'. We ladies need a serious reorientation, marriage in itself is not a bed of roses, we should work on our selves first, the right man will come at the right time. And please, a lot of ladies are looking for perfection, I hate to be a bearer of bad news, you will not find. Nobody is perfect, it's our flaws that make us unique.
Then, there was this clause of 'don't buy a car now o that you are not married, men will be running away from you'. My dear, if u can afford it, buy. It shows you can stand on your own, the man is just to compliment you.
That is my own 2cents(before I begin to write an epistle).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54