Tit For Tat

in #marriage7 years ago

Nonye, did you say that behind all this Gra-Gra I’m doing, that I may be feeling bad inside? Well, I feel bad a little.
But that is because I have been a fool. As for this one, let me too have my share.

I would not be me if I had not cheated on him. Stay faithful to a cheating husband? My soul would not find peace for doing that.
Yes, I am glad. Even though I know my life would not change for the better now that I have cheated on him.
My only regret is that i didn't start on time and that I did not do it with someone close to him.
people like him deserve to be paid back in their own coin. But, who knows? There may be a next time.

Nobody should get me wrong. I am not completely shameless. I too would rather stay faithful to one man than go in search for who to cheat with. But there are certain things one's soul demands that should be done.

Since he has decided to cheat, has he not declared it an open marriage? Why should I deny him the pleasure of knowing what it feels like to be cheated?
Can I not like adventure too? Why can't we exchange experiences from different partners?

You say my soul should delight in beautiful things? Nonsense!
Am I not a human being too? I delight in beautiful things, as much as anyone else.
In fact, that is what increased my determination to look for someone else.
Sleeping with another partner must have been so sweet that my husband decided to sacrifice his family on the alter of few pleasurable nights outside his home.
I too must take part in this sweetness.
For what difference would a handful of sand make in a dustbin? Or what would a cup of water add to an ocean?

People say I have gone mad and should be taken to a psychiatric hospital. Yes, let them talk. If I don't fight my battles now, who would? And when?

image credit

Sort:  

good one, but you need a better opening next time. keep writing and improving on you write-ups every times...you will go places.

I only hope the man you have cheated with wasn't married as well.. oh and don't expect your husband to feel bad about this when he learns about your affair. He will want more.

I forgot to add fiction tag. Everything I write is fiction. I ain't married

LOL.... I was wondering

And more we will have

now am sure you know she was talking about herself in the real sense of things?

You really dont know me.
It's just that I dont have time to write all the weird imaginations I have.

Meanwhile, I dont like people who try to connect what I write with my personal life.
If you wont appreciate the writeup, don't read.

Too bad nobody is seeing the humour in the writeup

Church mind in people character. I really love dis

lol...tnx

hanty sussan itsa nice piece <3

Nice....people refer to such as getting even......hmmmm but i think there shd be a way out of such issue rather than paying bk bad for bad...

I haf done my own.
You can do ur own the way you like

Why did you cheat? It this fiction or ....?

Why not? Please tell me, why not?
Did you not read the post?

ah my dear sussan why did you have to stop..lol
i enjoyed reading it...
if a man can cheat, then i dont see reason why his partner should remain faithful
well done dear

Exactly!
Thanks for understanding

i dey your back jare

LOL awesome story @sussan
Very relatable to some marriages in Nigeria today

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36